Shawnee Mission Kia Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Shawnee Mission Kia? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

I arrived ten to fifteen minutes early for oil change and recall issue but they took my car in and started it right away. Fast, friendly and great service

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2021

Went out of their way to find the car my daughter wanted, and had the best available pricing in a 3 state area. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Service was EXCELLENT and staff are so friendly and professional. I really had a very nice visit and the wait time was GREAT!! I had no issues there

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

Bought my Kia Optima at Lawrence Kia and had nothing but problems with Service Department. Had to bring my car in for a Recall alert. John and Joe did a great job having everything done in a timely manner and sending a courtesy car to pick me up. Thank you to John Bates for all the help as well.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

I purchased a new Sorento last week, and I am appreciative of how well I was received by my salesman, Dennis Hitt. He was pleasant, courteous and respectful. He was very informative of the vehicle’s features, and he answered what questions that I had quickly and accurate. He was well educated about the new Sorento, yet there was no pressure. Following my purchase, Dennis sat with me and went over every feature. Being the daughter of a former owner of an automobile dealership, I value honesty and professionalism from a salesperson. I’d highly recommend Dennis Hitt to anyone ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2021

My service consultant, John Bates was nothing short of a gentlemen. He was knowledgeable, caring, and provided excellent customer service. I will definitely be requesting him for my appointments in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

My salesman Scott Virden was excellent. He took his time and helped me find the perfect car for me. Went above and beyond to help.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Outstanding service by the Service Dept. Begi's help and knowledgeable professionalism were appreciated with a major repair. Whoever's in charge of promotions over there needs to promote Begi. A million thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2021

The team was professional and very easy to work with. I needed a key to car quickly, and they made it happen! I recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Took my Soul in for an oil change today. John is an excellent customer service guy! Waiting area is always clean and my wait time wasn't long as expected.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Best service in town. Fast, friendly and great! You are greeted with a smile and when finished a courtesy escort to your car. Starts and ends with a smile.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

Everyone was so helpful and accommodating to my needs. I especially want to thank Jon and Joe for taking extra time to listen to me.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2021

Joe was amazing, he helped me every step of the way. The did a great job working with my schedule and getting the repairs done that I needed. Joe always made sure things were lined up and ready for me.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2021

i always get great service. never get pushed into buying stuff. The guys alway know my name. they have car done when they say its done.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

Tony Koehler was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Would highly recommend asking for him. However, was not impressed with the finance person…was to pushy with extras.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

Robert was very personable, knowledgeable and helpful in the buying process! Love the car! Reasonable trade in price for my car. Pretty much a quick process

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Mr. Jeff Huffaker was my salesman and he was amazing. The level of professionalism as well as exceptional customer services was more then I could have hoped for, my car purchasing experience was the most pleasant experience I have ever encountered. Thank you Jeff for everything, you will see me again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

SM KIA IS OUTSTANDING! OVER THE YEARS I HAVE PURCHASE 7 VEHICLES !!GREAT SERVICE AND SALES STAFF!! ASK FOR TONY KOEHLER-SALES CONSULTANT!!!!! YOU WONT BE SORRY!!!

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

If you need your kia serviced see Luke at shawnee mission kia service dept HE IS THE MAN!! Takes care of his kia customers and goes the extra mile to help out tomake your service appt GREAT! Im a senior and his HELP is greatly appreciated!!

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

I received a recallnotice in the mail regarding the sportage. I made an appointment to fix the problem. On inspection, it was suggested I replace my brakes.

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2021

Great customer service, quick service! Always on time, great people! Clean waiting room,hand sanitizer everywhere, restroom clean! Keep you posted on text and email of upcoming appointment.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Doing a very wonderful job and excellent customer service. Really enjoyed the service and very prompt. I love the way i was attending to. Letting you know when your car ready, car came back very clean. Very satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2021

Staff was very helpful. I had made my appointment thru call center. They were not very helpful at all. When I arrived the cleared it up and I couldn't ask for better service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

John Munz assisted me with the purchase of used vehicle. What was amazing is that he was personable and kind. I felt at home with the process and like he actually cared about me and not just my money !

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

Ordered a part for me. Installed quickly and kept me in the loop via text. Love they are open til 6p! Worked out perfectly and I will go here from now on.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

My review today Hi Shawnee Mission Kia in Kansas City Kansas was very good today the Service dealer Luke was very helpful everything was done great and I would recommend Shawnee Mission Kia to my friends and family

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

My salesman was so helpful. He worked my deal to where I had a low to no down payment, chose cars that were unique to me. He did all the leg work on my deal and he made sure I was able to drive same day. I will definitely be back in the years to come.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

I took my car to Kia for engine replacement. The Kia Customer Service Representative for auto repair was excellent! I was impressed with Kia's auto repair (a first for me when it comes to dealerships!)

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Very professional, timely, and personable. Would love to have him my next visit! He made the experience memorable and pleasant. I liked his enthusiasm and work ethic.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Luke Johnson is always available when needed anything done to my vehicle. I know when I call I'm in Good hands ensuring the appointment that works for me and he'll go above and beyond for a speedy visit!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Top trade in and buying was easy. Love my new car and they helped me every step of the way. I'll be back again definitely

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Everyone at Shawnee Mission Kia from sales to financing worked with us in a non-pressure environment. With this type of environment we had no problem purchasing our brand new 2021 Kia from them. Would highly recommend Shawnee Mission Kia if you’re looking for a new car.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2021

We filled out our financing application on line and had an approval quickly. It was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. I highly recommend it!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2021

Very happy with the car and the agreement. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone that needs anyone that need vehicle. Shawnee Kia was just and my sales person(Nino) was very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

I brought my vehicle in for an oil change, 152 point inspection, and tire rotation. I was in and out within 35 minutes. Joe, the service advisor, was courteous, friendly, and informative. The waiting area was comfortable with nice amenities. About a year ago I visited their parts department to purchase a touch up paint pen. Again, the person who helped me was very courteous and took the time to point out how to best touch up any paint nicks with the paint pen.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2021

This is my 3rd Sportage since 2006 and the 2nf from here. Sales department is not pushy and listen to what I wanted. I highly recommend this dealership and Kia.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

Great job with customer service. I was listened to and all my requests were taken care of. I would come back again to get my car worked on.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2021

I had a positive experience at Shawnee mission Kia. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly. The waiting room was inviting and comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

Begi in the service department was wonderful to work with. Thanks to the service staff at Shawnee mission kia for being so friendly and helpful

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2021

Ivy was very courteous. Asked if i needed anything else while i waited for my car to be repaired. Also the waiting area is always clean. Condiments are always available

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2021

Took my 2008 Kia Rio in for belt and hood release cable replacement, the service advisor, Begi, was fantastic, she explained what needed to be done and was willing to work with me. Even though it took them a couple extra days due to having to order a bolt, they did put me in a loaner car. I have always taken my Rio into SMK ever since I got the car. I would not only recommend SMK for repairs but also recommend Kia. I got my car in Jan 2009 and it is still running really good.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

5. Stars for Riki B. First class, no bs guy who knows his business inside and out. I will buy from him many times in the future and will let my friends and family members know what a stand up guy he is.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2020

I bought a 2018 Optima and then a 2019 Optima from Shawnee Mission Kia. Tony K was my salesman and a really down to earth kinda guy. Very enjoyable buying experience. The service department is always friendly and helpful with quick service. Would recommend to my family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2020

Ivy was excellent in helping me today. She was friendly when greeting me and had my car back to me in under 45 minutes. Always nice to have great service!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2020

Very good customer service, and my wait was not too long. I would definitely recommend Shawnee Mission KIA. Their customer service is very good, very attentive to my needs.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2020

Very pleasant staff, courteous, personable, and knowledgeable. Repair work was completed in a timely manner. Had use of a courtesy car while our car was in the shop. Facilities are clean and well lighted. This was our first visit. 👍

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2020

Cars.com was very detailed. Carfax was available upfront. The dealership was very helpful and no high pressure sales tactics. I can definitely recommend the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2020

Joseph Stroble Was extremely helpful and highly professional. I was able to get exactly what I needed. Checking in and out was a breeze. I would highly recommend Shawnee Mission Kia

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2020

Team was great addressing All my concerns. Strongly recommend their Service Department! Surprised me with th early finish as well on the wait tim!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2020

Excellent smooth service experience today. This is the 2nd time I've brought my car in for service and both times have been some of the best service experiences I've had over many years of taking cars to be serviced. They really have their act together!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2020

Service was great! However, I did have to come back after leaving because they forgot to replace my wipers. It was inconvenient and had already started raining before I was able to get back to the dealership. But they were very apologetic for my inconvenience.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2020

Always friendly and efficient. I live in Lee’s Summit and drive to Shawnee Mission Kia for service because the other Kia dealerships just don’t compare.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2020

The Lyft service is an added bonus. I got my car serviced on a Saturday and they were pretty busy. I expected it to take a while so they arranged a Lyft to and from Walmart. So helpful and better than just sitting in the waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2020

Overall a good but not great experience buying from Shawnee Mission Kia. I would recommend working with Scott. He was thorough explaining all of the features of the new car and all around a nice guy

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2020

I had to go in to get my new key fob synced with my car. While waiting, I went out to look at the new Kias, found one I loved, called my husband to meet me over there and long story short—I left with a brand-new Kia Sportage. My salesman was Goni Lamthi and he was awesome. Very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions. Would highly recommend both Shawnee Mission Kia and Goni.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2020

Joe helped me out today, he was with me as soon as I pulled in and got me started on the paperwork. My wait time was exactly what they said it would be. Everyone who helped me today was very friendly and welcoming!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2020

The old group of people were alot more friendly. This group is only business. I will continue to have them service my car, but kindness goes a long way.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2020

Awesone experience, best technician. Kept me informed and my repairs were done and completed by the time given to me. Everything was explained and they didnt try to do more than necessary.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2020

Begi gave excellent service from my drive in to leaving. Pleased with cost n time to repair. Transportation was secured and returned on time. Kia maintains its policy in their people and I feel I received it all. Courteous, polite and concerned. I purchased car new 10 years ago. Great car that rarely needed service but I knew Kia would be there. Thank you Begi

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2020

Excellent and prompt service. At the outset, the dealer was ready at my appointment time, and the entire service only took one hour. Staff was very friendly. The waiting room was ample and well stocked.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2020

I always get my Kia serviced at Shawnee Mission Kia. I love the service I receive. ever one is so friendly and they do a gerat job and I get fast service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

I purchased a used car on line from 1500 miles away and the Sales Manager Robert Biehl was fantastic to work with. I would recommend the staff at this dealership to anyone. It was a very smooth process.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

Other than it being a really long process (like buying a car normally is) it went fine. No issues and our dealer was really considerate.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2020

Ivy was awesome. Always updating me on the car repairs and price. We've been going to this dealership for years and have purchased 3 cars here. Everyone in service is awesome! Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2020

Zero down and also lower payments for an upgrade. super fast process. Very friendly staff. And everything was being sanitized throughout our visit. Snacks and drinks available.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2020

The service was great and the wait time wasn't long either. I did not like salesman pushing me to try and buy another vehicle while I waited.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2020

They got me in and out in no time . I had to get all my brake pads replaced. The service there has always been the best

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2020

I drove into the dealership as a Hyundai owner and left as a big fan of KIA. I was quickly (but not aggressively) greeted by a sales specialist (Riki Bennett) who proceeded to answer all of my questions and guide me in the direction of a vehicle that would meet my desires and my financial limits. Riki was not only quite knowledgeable about the vehicles he was showing me, but he seemed truly interested in getting me the vehicle that I wanted at a reasonable price. At no point did I feel as though I was beenig railroaded into something ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2020

Luke is always helpful and professional! Always helps me when I get there and keeps me up to date on how things are going and when my car will be ready.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2020

Joe was superb to work with. They completed all the work as promised and for a very reasonable price I will be back for the next required service

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2020

Begie (sp?) was wonderful. She was very professional and efficient. She took the time to explain everything and she called me back. I would work with her again!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2020

Joe is excellent in the service department. He always greet you with a smile and take care of your needs. I really appreciate him . Joe is wonderful

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2020

Scott was amazing!! He helped me find a great new used car!! He was patient, kind and very helpful!! I will recommend him to friends and family!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2020

In and out in one hour as promised. Tire rotation and oil/filter replacement for less than 55.00 with coupon. Cannot get better value anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2020

I made an appointment for an oil change and brake replacement. They had great customer service. Employees had on their masks and the facility was clean. I did not have to wait long for servo.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2020

I brought my car in and had several things done in a few hours. They paid for my ride home since I live fairly close, and everything was as they explained. No complaints.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2020

The customer service was amazing from start to finish. Just needed an oil change and tire rotation, and that’s what was done. It’s nice to not have constant additional sales or services recommended at these times. I made an appointment and it was taken in immediately and minimal wait time. Glad we found these guys.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2020

Allen Rodriguez assisted us in buying a “first car” for our daughter. Allen gave the perfect amount of space for the family to speak amongst ourselves and was not pushy at all. He had a very professional and charismatic personality. Every one we worked with during the process was a pleasure to work with. We have purchased KIA brand in the past and we will in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2020

Very professional, helpful and timely. Such a clean environment. I like that I see the same employees when I return. They take time to review the process.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2020

Painless process for service except of course the bill. Everything was explained and I was walked through the process. Free ride was provided during the service because of covid-19

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2020

This shop is always nice and easy. Since I waited there for my oil change, I was happy to see that they had spread out the waiting room chairs throughout the show room, and put hand sanitizer in many places.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2020

Service was great, really simple to drop off and pick up. I had a few random issues and they took the time to investigate and fix them. They even secured my back license plate for free! Explained everything clearly, never felt pressured. I'll definitely be back!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2020

Ivy made the repair and loaner car as easy and comfortable as possible. The body shop Kia took it to was also customer centric. Great experience overall.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2020

Service is always top notch and the guys friendly , knowledgeable and very professional. They keep me inform on what’s going on . Love going there.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2020

Tony was not pushy and listened to my needs. We do a test drive and was very nice . He explained all the features of the car .

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2020

Always clean and friendly. The service department makes sure to get me transportation to and from work. They go the extra step to take care of me and my Kia.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2020

Luke was great and helpful. Got my car right together! He knew what was wrong with my car immediately. Once he discovered it would take longer than expected to fix, I was offered a loaner.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2020

OUTSTANDING SERVICE! LUKE AND JOE ARE GREAT!! I TRULY APPRECIATE ALL THE HELP AND SERVICE THEY GIVE MY FAMILY!I HIGHLY RECOMMEND SHAWNEE MISSION KIA!! TONY K IN SALES IS THE BEST!!!!STEVE M STOSKOPF

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2020

They were very professional and courteous. The did oil change and brakes. The service agent kept me informed thru the whole process. The whole process was very timely.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2020

James was professional and extremely helpful. I was very happy with how Kia backed up their product by replacing my engine. Fast, friendly, and got me back in my car and running perfect!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2020

The staff at this location was super super friendly and very attentive to my needs and I would highly recommend service at this location hands down.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2020

Extremely helpful, friendly, and fast! This location is very organized and get you in and out quickly! Started working on my car the minute I brought it in and I brought it in earlier than my appointment time!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2020

Scott was very helpful. Made buying a car much more pleasant then you would expect. No pressure sales. Got a great car I really love so far. Made sure my car was perfect for me.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2020

Great job Joe and service department! I always appreciate your friendliness and professionalism. Your service department has kept my Kia Soul running great now for over 100k miles.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2020

Riki was excellent in helping me as I was a first time car buyer. He understood my wants and worked with me to ensure I got what I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2020

Everyone was so nice. It was by far the most prepared place we went and looked at cars, everyone wore masks and they had shields and everything. And i love my car

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2020

Been going to the Shawnee mission location always does a great job every time my car is serviced! No matter who helps at the counter, they are always professional!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2020

The staff is very friendly in a busy atmosphere. Repairs completed on time as promised. They review repairs completed and walk you to your car.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2020

Best service I’ve had at a Kia dealership for sure. The gentleman Luke was so helpful in keeping communication up with me! Car was wonderfully done, cheaper than other dealerships, and they filled my window washer fluid! Thank you again guys will be seeing you again soon for the fuel treatment!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2020

Joe is aways great to work. Got the oil change and new tires at fair price and on time. Will be going back in the future.


Shawnee Mission Kia Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Shawnee Mission Kia